When your told to stop caring.

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by Mparten228, Jan 17, 2015.

1. Mparten228

Mparten228 New Member

Ok. New to these forums. Even though I've been in a lesbian relationship for five years now. I'm still new at being gay. Honesty I've always dated men because being from the Bible Belt with such high and mighty southern baptist family members I was raised to believe being homosexual was a sin. It wasn't until five years ago when I was living with a close female friend my views started to changed. Our friendship quickly changed into our deep relationship. She randomly decided to tell me after years of living together she was in love with me and wanted us to date. I was extremely put off by it because I was still living in this brainwashed world of mine. I chose to date her and after a few months I screwed up and cheated. With a guy. Just like she always said I would. I did break up with her before I did it but I was still living with her. Even before I cheated she would tell me I know your going to cheat. I know your going to leave me for a guy. Your not really gay. Your a whore who loves men.( sorry to be blunt) I felt so guilty. I quickly realized that I was so wrong. I stayed and tried to make it work with her. I didn't tell her what exactly happened or that I cheated until about a year ago. I finally broke down and told her his name and that yes it did happen. Of course she blew a gasket. She did put hands on me but I feel like I deserved it and I still do deserve it. From the moment I cheated everything else I ever did or have done was another method of me cheating or planning to cheat. This went on for years. Every new job I got I had a little boyfriend in her eyes. Every single male that crosses my path she thinks I'm trying to figure out how to spread my legs or get on my knees. (Yes

2. Kaiden

Kaiden Well-Known Member

what the heck o_O