What's their motives? Are we friends or more?

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by SarcasticGeek, Dec 30, 2015.

1. SarcasticGeek

SarcasticGeek New Member

Hi this is my first time posting on here, but I need some outside advice on this situation. Here's some background info! I'm a 19 y/o in college and have two people I'm interested in. Let's just call them "A" and "K". So me, “A" and "K" were all part of this queer organization in the beginning of the semester. All of us were newcomers. Me and "A" bonded several weeks later while at an event the organization was holding. We turned out to be the best of bros! Inside jokes, witty banter back and forth. It was a hell of a good time. Then I fell for her.....HARD. Fast forward a couple of weeks later "A" says she wants to meet up with me, just me. (So many thoughts were running through my mind, “omg is she going to say she likes me? “are we going to go on a date?”) BUT NOPE. As I walk over to meet “A”, our organization leader of our group sends an email saying “A” has left the organization. (Which still got me kind of excited, considering anyone in our organization couldn’t date new members. I thought “maybe she left it for me?”) “A” tells me, after I walk over to her, she wanted to tell me in person that she was leaving. That this was the reason for us meeting. I think to myself “wow, she wanted to tell me in person, that’s a pretty standup thing to do”, but then moment later she tells me she left due to the poor management of the organization AND because she started to like someone in the organization, but not me. So “A” left and started to date “S”, the one in our organization. Oh man I was so sad after “A” left, she and I were like some type of duo that couldn’t be stopped. I mean we still hung out and everything after she started dating “S”, but it was different. Now on to “K”.