What is her deal??

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by APB1-11, Oct 5, 2013.

1. APB1-11

APB1-11 Member

I promised myself a while back if I again found myself in a 'does she like?' situation worthy of an AEforum post I would turn and run a mile from the head-bending mess! Yet here I am...again...damn it. I'll try keep it short, but tbh I'm not very good at that!

So basically, a few weeks ago a really good guy friend of mine was in town on a surprise one night visit and called me that night to go to catch a gig with him. It was such an awesome surprise that I cancelled my plans for that night and went to meet him. When I met up with him he mentioned he was staying with this girl who he knew from when he was travelling - let's call her Eve. I didn't think much of it, we had a drink and waited for her to arrive before going into the show. Then this girl walks into the bar and I recognise her from somewhere so I'm like 'Is that Eve?' and my guy friend is like 'yeah how did you know??'. A bit later we realise I must have recognised her from his travelling videos I was editing on my laptop for him years and years ago! Anyway, she comes over to join us and says hi and shakes my hand. Being the kind of friendly/flirty person I am I'm like - 'I don't really do handshakes - I do hugs and kisses' and give her a friendly hug. She then sits down next to me and we start chatting and I turn round and face her properly for the first time and something about the look in her eyes or the way she glanced at my lips a few times pinged my gaydar a bit...BUT she couldn't have looked any more straight! I mean like sooo straight looking - I assumed my gaydar was malfunctioning! Aside from a very subtle vibe the only thing even remotely gaydar-ping-worthy was her nails and THAT'S IT.