Weird situation in France

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Bearface, Jul 16, 2013.

1. Bearface

Bearface Active Member

I'm a furniture designer, and just came back from some internships with some furniture designers in Europe. I did three internships. When I did the final internship I was communicating with the designer in French, which i learned especially for the internship, which was only for 3 weeks. before and during the internship i felt like I had a lot of energy and enthusiasm. I went to dinner one night with the guy i was doing an internship with and his wife, and i said some things that i believe his wife interpreted as flirting. I've always thought of myself as gay, but i feel like he may have been attracted to me and i was also attracted to him. I feel as though I may have overstepped the unspoken boundary that women have.. or something like that. They even drove me to Paris, but I didn't say anything to his wife in the car.
    Things got really awkward at the end between his wife who had a little baby and me, and now I’m confused about my career and my sexuality, and I feel like I've lost the energy I had before I did that internship. I’m home now and I cant seem to forget about it or move on.
    Any advice would me greatly appreciated.

2. greylin

greylin Well-Known Member

That is weird. I think you feel a certain amount of confusion about your sexuality, but all the energy of your post points towards the wife. It could be that you'd never dreamed that even if you were attracted to a man you would be "that woman", "that person" who does this to another woman, especially one with a baby.