Sorority Girl Situation

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by cmrc774, Dec 9, 2014.

1. cmrc774

cmrc774 New Member

I'm a student at a very small, very conservative liberal arts university. I myself am not involved in Greek life but I have a lot of friends who are. About two months ago, I went to a party with my friend Sarah who is in a sorority and she introduced me to one of her sorority sisters, Alex. Alex seemed nice enough but we didn't really talk much at the party.

Fast forward to Halloween and my friend Sarah said that Alex had invited the two of us to come drink in her room at their sorority house before we went out. This time I got to talk to Alex a lot more and we really hit it off. We ended up going to a few parties together- Sarah left us at some point to find her boyfriend. By the end of the night, we were both pretty drunk and Alex said since her sorority house was closer than my room so I should just crash there. She gave me a change of clothes and we both slept in her twin bed and cuddled but nothing happened.

A few more weeks passed after Halloween and Alex and I never really talked other than saying hi when we saw each other on campus. Then at dinner one night my friend Sarah mentioned off hand that Alex had not yet found a date to their sorority formal. I jokingly suggested that Alex take me (at this point I was still pretty sure Alex was just a very nice straight girl) but Sarah texted her the idea anyways. Within minutes Alex showed up to where we were having dinner and asked me if I would go to her formal with her and of course I said yes. Once Alex had left us, my friend Sarah gave me a look and told me not even to think about because Alex was straight and just thought I would be a fun date.