Should I ask her to go out with me?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Olivia, Apr 20, 2014.

1. Olivia

Olivia Member

So I am 18 and there is this girl I really like. It just turned out that she is open to almost anything and is therefore pansexual?
    Anyways she has definitely been showing signs of attracting (body facing me, does not leave my side at partys, dancing with me, I always catch her staring at me) but she also said that she has never been in love before.

I really don't want to come on too strong and that is why I ignore her sometimes and she is the type of person who gets easily bored (is this info even relevant:D).
    Since we are graduating and we only have a few well two to be exact one mutual friend we might not see each other.. ever? again!

Should I ask her to go out with me? I have never done this before and I am really afraid to be rejected ://

2. Dalo

Dalo Well-Known Member

The keys to asking a woman out is this:
    -Let your fear of regret be greater than your fear of rejection.
    -REALLY BELIEVE that you're awesome, and she would be lucky to have you.

A few weeks, months, or years from now, you might realize that she actually liked you too! But because you didn't do anything, you never had a chance to have her. Would you be able to live with that? I wouldn't. Remind yourself - no matter how she reacts, she's probably very flattered that you're attracted to her that way. You should never feel scared about giving someone a compliment [which is basically what you're doing when asking a woman out...]

Since you might never see her again, what's the harm in trying?