Shocked it ended so easily and I miss her

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by Spud84, Jul 27, 2013.

1. Spud84

Spud84 Member

Hey so I've been a bit of a wreck this last month. This was my first relationship with a girl, I'm still fairly new to the gay scene having only been out a couple of years. The relationship only lasted 2 months which I know isn't a long time but I really fell for the girl and thought she really liked me. We are both in our late 20s so I thought we could have been adult enough to work through our problems but she didn't want to try.

At the beginning we were both quite shy and awkward with each other but we soon got comfortable. She was more confident being affectionate as she had several relationships before and I was nervous but I was improving and the more I was with her the more comfortable I was getting. She knew I didn't have a lot of experience with women from the start. After a month of dating we made it official but not in a Facebook announcement way it was more like she just texted me after a date and said "we aren't doing this as a trial anymore, are you happy with that?" so yes I was delighted but we had never officially said we were girlfriends and sometimes I wasn't sure if I could call her that. A few problems came up and it stressed me a bit...