She's acting weird.

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Bananzajellybean, Jun 26, 2015.

1. Bananzajellybean

So, I've been talking to this girl for abt 2 months now. We met through a mutual friend. Everything was going well; we texted everyday and we've met up a few times. And we kinda like each other but she told me that she's not keen to be in a relationship right now but she's enjoying the company and going with the flow. I was a bit disappointed but I don't see the rush anyways so I'm just going with the flow too. (Complicated, yes I know.) But anyways, recently she has been acting odd. She's sort of been giving me the silent treatment after the last time we met which was a week ago. The met up was fine until she found out that I went to a club a week ago and she was like,"why didn't you tell me?" I find it a bit odd that she asked me that because we are just friends. I brushed it off. Then I told her that there were a lot of girls there and bla bla bla and I noticed her expression changed. Then she asked me whether I hooked up with girls or ask for a girl's number whenever I go to a club. I said no because that wasn't my intention when I go to clubs. Then she was sort of relieved? Then the next day was fine but after that, no more texts and and sometimes doesn't even reply at all. So a few days back I texted her asking if she's well and all. She replied saying that she's okay and thanked me for asking. Then the silence again. It's driving me crazy. I want to ask her but I don't want to seem weird because we have no attachments or whatever and push her away further. But I do think that she's been busy at work lately and probably I'm just being a little bit paranoid. So maybe any advice would be great as I do miss talking to her. Thanks.

2. aussie_gabby

aussie_gabby Well-Known Member