Sexually attracted to bicurious friend

Discussion in 'Advice (Dear AE...)' started by GreenBeen, Mar 4, 2015.

1. GreenBeen

GreenBeen Well-Known Member

hey everyone,

So I have this friend whom I have known for years. I have never been attracted to her or thought of her in a sexual way until recently. We are both in our 20s. She has kissed a girl in the past, and has told me more than once, how she wouldn't mind dating a girl. we talk a lot about sex, she's even shown me naked pictures of her and we spend a lot of time together alone. I never tried to hit on or anything, but recently I have found myself wanting to hook up with her. But I don't know how I should bring it up with her. She seems very curious. How should I go about asking her, or so?

To be clear I don't want to date her, but rather have fun with her.

Thanks!

2. Izzy Girl

Izzy Girl Member

Hey,

I'm a newbie here, but maybe I can provide a suggestion.

Crossing the friend line even for something casual can become complicated. I guess if you are both on the same page and no one gets their lines crossed, you both can have some fun. Do you guys flirt with each other? Since you guys talk about sex, maybe that can be your 'in', if you will. Talk about it and make it personal, let her know you mean her when you talk about sex. Be playful but with enough intensity to let her know that you're serious about getting with her. Based on how she responds you'd know how to proceed.

You'll be crossing a threshold, so sometimes there's no coming back if you cross a specific line. Hope that whatever you guys do, you both enjoy it and are better for it.

Hope I've helped, even if a little.

greylin likes this.
  3. Spygirl

Spygirl Well-Known Member

How much do you value your friendship? Because if you do, then I wouldn't go there. Wrecking a friendship because you develop feelings is one thing....wrecking a friendship because you want a f*ck buddy is entirely different.