Please talk to me?

Discussion in 'Coming Out' started by Ryekiel, Dec 14, 2015.

1. Ryekiel

Ryekiel New Member

Hi! I really need someone's help because I've been stressing about it lately and it makes me feel awful and sad. So, I am a closet bisexual. I am kind of new to this thing but I am comfortable with some of my friends that knows about me being bi. They are supportive of me in a way that whatever my decision about my sexuality and relationships, they are always behind my back. But I often feel alone with this matter, because they can't relate to me. There are always limits, I think, about what are the things that we should talk about. Another thing is, I've had my first relationship with a bi too, and when it ended, I just can't seem to move on. Because she was like my bestfriend to me. Like, we can talk about all of the things. We had that connection and no matter what we do, we just can't "not talk to each other anymore". I am trying my best not to be attached to her anymore since she has that special someone already, but she keeps on keeping in touch with me. She wants to regain our friendship, but I can't give it to her. At least not now. I need friends, that are like me. Can you please talk to me?

P.S. I am also thinking of opening my sexuality to my family but I have concerns with it.

2. lorienczhiu

lorienczhiu Well-Known Member

Hi, sweetie; it sounds like you're having a rough time right now. Am I right in guessing that you're pretty young (maybe still in high school)? I'd be happy to talk to you - I'm queer, came out as bisexual when I was fourteen, have dated men and women (and lots of my friends - mixed bag, that), married to my legitimately adorable (female) partner of 6 years. I completely understand the feeling of not being able to talk to your friends about your sexuality - lots of my close friends have been straight, and it took me a long time to figure out how to engage with that... and how to make queer friends.