Not sure about it at all.

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by HoneyDylan, May 17, 2015.

1. HoneyDylan

HoneyDylan Well-Known Member

I have really bad gaydar. Ok let me go back and explain.

I've been out for 10 years now but I'm a teacher and I don't really talk about my personal life at work, except with a select few. Most of my day is spent with 5 & 6 y/o and they get as far as 1. Do you have babies? No, 2. Are you married? No, or 3. Do you have a boyfriend? No. With my colleagues, well again I just don't talk about it, but I don't think anyone would be surprised about it. Actually about a month ago one of my colleagues came up to me to congratulate me and share they supported the repeal of the marriage ban in my state.

Ok so last year, we interviewed and hired a new teacher. From the moment she walked through the door I think I was hooked. She was an excellent candidate too and turned out to be an even better teacher then I expected which was a plus! Ok so she is gorgeous to me but I've always had this no funny business at work policy, which hasn't been hard. So I resigned myself to being friendly.

However, for a years now I've suspected she is a lez, but I have horrible gaydar, so I really don't know. Like I said she's gorgeous, but she doesn't have a boyfriend. Other colleagues have tried to set her up, with a really nice guy and nope she wasn't interested. Meanwhile I've been really supportive to her, this being her first year teaching and all. ;) I've shared resources, helped her problem solve about students, & I've given her little gifts through out the year to show support and appreciation. I'd like to believe we've become friends.