Losing My Virginity With a Woman

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by smiles4miles, Oct 26, 2014.

1. smiles4miles

smiles4miles Active Member

I hate to be the person who needs to ask this question, but I am SO inexperienced and I am completely new to the whole lesbian/bisexual dating scene. Now that I'm in college and about to start dating people, I wanted to know: what counts as losing your virginity when you're with a woman? I know very little about lesbian sex and want to know more. I just don't know how or have anyone I could talk to. That's why I wanted to post on here. I just don't want to risk being put in a situation with a girl and not knowing what the hell I should do, what she's doing, etc. So please, any advice or explanation on this topic is greatly appreciated. Thanks so much!

2. daydreamer33

daydreamer33 Active Member

Many people define virginity (or the loss of it) in different ways. You will meet some people who believe that a woman who has only had sex with women is still a virgin because a man's penis hasn't penetrated her vagina. In my opinion these people are very close minded. This idea suggests that sex is all about men, and is a very misogynistic view. You can define sex in any way you like. For me personally, it counts as sex if both people are getting turned on and (hopefully) reaching orgasm. I hope this helps you. Make sure you feel comfortable and are communicating with any sexual partners you have. It should feel exciting, but not too scary. Remember you are supposed to be enjoying sex! If you aren't enjoying yourself take a step back and figure out why.

3. lorienczhiu

lorienczhiu Well-Known Member

If you think you had sex, you had sex.

That's pretty much it. Did it feel intimate? Did you feel pleasure? Did you give someone pleasure? Did your hands/fingers/hips/breasts/body/lips/tongue/lady parts (and/or toys) interact with anybody else's any-of-the-above? You make the rules - your body, your sex life, your virginity.