Just sharing

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by Ms Day, Mar 6, 2014.

1. Ms Day

Ms Day Member

I guess I am writing here because I need to share it with someone else. I know I will probably get some disapproving comments, which I would myself have made if I had read the same story from someone else. Actually, it doesn't even have to be someone else's story; as my own story I disapprove of myself.
    So, if you are going to hang in there, here is some background information: I am a married woman (to another woman) and have been so for 10 years. Never even thought of cheating and have been very happy and accomplished all these years. Our friends and family all think we are perfect for each other and kind of feel inspired by our happiness and how honest and stable our relationship had always been.
    Very well, then, so I am not a horrible person, or never thought of myself as such. I am a teacher - of adults, vocational course. And there it is where it all begins. In classroom.
    I was preparing to start yet another lesson, when a new student knocks on my door and comes in with a schedule containing her information, such as name and student number, on her hand and a smile on her face. As I look at her, into her eyes, I have this feeling of familiarity, as if I had heard something click. But I immediately dismiss this thought, I have a very strict personal policy regarding students; I do not get too personal with them, period. At last, work is work.
    She looks absolutely right by all my standards - which means she is not too girly, she has short hair, interesting clothes, wears sneakers, well... just interesting. And she has this wide smile that is both honest and inviting. And she always looks into my eyes. BUT she is a student. So I don't think much of anything, keep my teachings day after day.