is this a deal breaker for most?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by geekface101, Nov 28, 2014.

1. geekface101

geekface101 New Member

i recently started dating this really cute girl. she's my first. we just spent our first night together and while it was REALLY great, we mostly stayed above the waist. The thing about that, is we got pretty worked up and went to sleep. The next morning, we went at it again, but there was a smell coming from me.

i was horrified, but she seemed to still be attracted to me as we were late to Thanksgiving meets due to activities. I will be taking care of a possible yeast infection this week. Lovely how these things happen as soon as i get a possible girlfriend.

Im new to girlfriends and relationships over all. i admit, I'm not sure how to handle such intimate situations without just abandoning ship. i guess i'd like to know if this has happened to you or your partners in the bed, and how did you handle it?

(i apparently need help being human?)

2. Narley

Narley Well-Known Member

Welcome to the wonderful world of being human Geekface101! Let's just get the good news out the way... We're all human. We can all be seriously disgusting, but at least we all in the same boat. I was the same as you, when i had my first intimate experience. It shocked me how self conscious I felt with the little things about my own body, and it's normal bodily functions that had never bothered me before. Even now when my girlfriend and i kiss in the morning we don't do more than a peck on the lips unless we've brushed our teeth. A) it's just common curtesy and b)... Hmm minty freshness ;) it's nicer that way. Basically ensure you maintain good hygiene and practice safe sex. Honestly the rest you'll get used to in time. And that my friend is the key. Time... Like every change in life there is a certain adjustment period you have to allow yourself.

Spygirl and invincible like this.
  3. Eloise

Eloise Well-Known Member