inexperienced

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by Slack, Nov 27, 2013.

1. Slack

Slack Member

Hi I'm 22 years old and I have no dating experience. I have a habit of pushing away anyone who likes me. I suffer from social anxiety. Recently I met this girl I really like and I'm sure she likes me as well. The problem is that she's a couple of years older than me and more experienced. My question is what do I do? The obvious thing is to ask her out right? Any words of wisdom are appreciated.

2. lorienczhiu

lorienczhiu Well-Known Member

Congratulations on getting ready to let someone in! That's a big deal.

Bare bones advice: Yes, ask her out. When you like someone, letting them know is the next logical step, and dancing around it, feeling them out, playing games are all frustrating nonsense for both sides (though flirting is fun). "Hey, I'd like to buy you coffee and get to know you better. What do you say?" She will know, with her "experience," what to do with that, and if she is interested in you too she is going to help you out. Don't be embarrassed that you're new at this; if she likes you, she's going to find your awkwardness sweet (my now-fiancee bumped my teeth on our first kiss, she was so nervous; you better believe I let her try again).