I think she likes me. . . and I'm scared to mess it up either way

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by duct-tape-heart, Dec 4, 2014.

1. duct-tape-heart

I'll start by saying, I'm very openly queer, including at work.

I've been working with this girl for a couple months now. I always thought she was cool and we have a lot of shared interests. There's a slight age difference- she's 20, I'm 25, not a huge deal. We always talk during our shifts (sometimes even bending the rules and leaving our assigned positions to do so). But she's very chatty and talks to a lot of our coworkers.

I was kind of crushing on her a bit, but didn't know how she identified and kind of figured she was straight (because when I crush on them, they normally are, haha). Well, a few weeks ago we were chatting as we are prone to do. She was telling me a story and said, "The person I was dating." I didn't think anything of that, but she continued with her story and referenced that person again, this time saying, "Well, then SHE called me." Her eyes got huge and she slapped a hand over her mouth. Clearly she didn't mean to out herself. I did what any decent person would do and acted like she hadn't said anything.

Well since then, we've continued chatting just as much, being very goofy with each other and we've developed some inside jokes. She's been more open about her sexuality, talking about wanting to go to Pride next year, her work with her campus LGBT organization. Last Friday, she said that she was going to go see Mockingjay. I said that I'd been wanting to see it. She says, "I'm going alone." And of course I wanted to be like, "Hey, can I come?" but of course it was the one night I absolutely had to be somewhere after work!

She was inviting me to ask her out, wasn't she? Did I fuck up?

2. Bluenote

Bluenote Well-Known Member