I think I failed my 1st attempt at dating

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by Jet Buraga, Jun 11, 2015.

1. Jet Buraga

Jet Buraga Guest

Hi :)

Me: newly single (about 1.5mths now) in the lesbian scene after a 4year relationship. Complete newb and don't know how to be single.

Situation: I met this chick through mutual friends whilst I was with my ex-gf. We didn't talk much as I was in a relationship, but I believe there was something there. Once my ex and I were no longer together, we talked more. Well aactually, SnapChat (everyday) don't know if that's considered talking as such. Anyway, about a week and a half ago I was going through issues with my ex. I SnapChat my sad face to her in which she actually texted asking if everything was ok. Fast forward: We finally went out for coffee Sunday night. It was nice, we talked about past relationships and reasons why they failed. No awkwardness and a lot of witty banter. Tuesday, after my friend stalks her, sent me a screenshot of a conversation between her and another girl. I stupidly got jealous, and for whatever reason sent her the screenshot. Played on it lightly and mucked around with her about it. Obviously, she drew up defences and said they were just friends. Not sure why I even did that, I don't even know what was happening between us. I guess I scared her off though... after that, I left her alone yesterday until I just needed to clear the air... so I sent her a text last night. Told her I was sorry for looking like a psycho. Sorry for my friend and jumping to conclusions. I told her I liked her, but would understand should she not want to talk to me again.
    After 3hrs, she responds with: Sorry I'm at work
    So I take my friends advice and just leave it at that. I don't respond as she is at work, and I've pretty much laid all my cards on the table. So you would think after work she would text or call or something right, but she doesn't.