I need advice on how to move on from here

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by denthemannequin, Jun 23, 2019.

1. denthemannequin

denthemannequin New Member

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on here. I could use some help and advice from others because right now, I don't know what to do. I am on the verge of a mental breakdown

I (22F), was in a relationship with a girl (22F) for about 6 months. We were acquaintances on social media prior to dating. As time progressed, we got closer, and our connection became romantic, although it happened online (we are in an LDR). When she came back to the country for her college break, we started dating, and decide to continue with the LDR when her school term started and once she had to fly back. We were serious about each other, and knew it was gonna be hard, and still, we did what we could. We made it a point to call each other every night, and leave the call on and fall asleep and wake up together. I trusted her wholeheartedly - I know that she will always be faithful and loyal. We sent each other flowers, small gifts, letters. We were very much in love. We made plans for the future. I wanted to marry her eventually. Basically, I'd like to think that we were each other's safe haven.

Like every other relationship, we obviously had our downfalls and arguments. Personally, we had our own struggles. I am clinically depressed and am seeking regular treatment. I have had past negative experiences with my previous exes - being passive aggressive, and insecure about cheating. There were several occasions whereby I brought that into the relationship which really hurt her, and I admit that those mistakes were on me. One of those arguments turned into a huge fight, and we almost broke up. However, we decided to give it another shot and it turned out great, until this incident occurred, which led to the breakup which really happened.