I don't even know

Discussion in 'Coming Out' started by namegirl, Dec 24, 2015.

1. namegirl

namegirl New Member

I'm not sure what's even happening in my brain, so I'm just gonna blurt what comes to mind.
    I'm still in high school, so I can't say I have a lot of experience with relationships or anything, but I had a boyfriend last year, and we kissed a few times, but I didn't really feel anything special, but I don't know if it's just him or guys in general. I've always been curious about other girls, but always thought of it with the pretense of "but I'm not gay"
    Lately this has become significant because I have been thinking a lot about a girl in my gym class and might have a crush on her, but I'm not very good at understanding my own emotions, let alone someone else's, so I'm not sure what to do.
    I think my friend might have guessed at what I'm questioning, she's dropped hints ,like saying other girls could be my "special friend", and my mom recently pointed out how shows we watch together don't seem to have nearly enough onscreen lgbt couples that last a while.
    Can someone just give me some advice on where to go from here? Am I even gay? Should I come out if I am?
    At this point, anything would be helpful, so thanks for listening to my babbling.

rainydaze likes this.
  2. seven

seven Member

Hi namegirl! I think you are putting a lot of unnecessary pressure on yourself. Why do you want to have a label? Just be you. Maybe one day you will identify with gay/straight/ bisexual but there is no rush. Maybe you won't identify with any of those labels - I don't. We are human beings. Complex creatures. Sexuality is a spectrum. If you like someone, great. Gym class girl - do you speak to her often? Are you friends?

rainydaze likes this.
  3. namegirl

namegirl New Member