I am not ready for this

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by Supposedly interesting, Apr 25, 2015.

1. Supposedly interesting

I have been in a relationship for the last five years, and I became single recently, so I am not good at seeing if people flirt with me or not. I really need your thoughts on this, because if this particular girl is flirting with me, I need to tell her to back off, because I am not ready for anything right now.

I met this girl approximately 3 months ago, when I started in a new class in school. We see each other once a week in school, but other than that, we never meet.

This girl is not a lesbian. She does, however, know that I am out and proud.
    She keeps dropping hints, saying:
    "I think the female body is sexy"
    "I like boobs better than ass"
    "I don't think I fall in love with the gender, but the personality." etc.

Two weeks ago I noticed that she liked a picture on Facebook.
    The picture was posted by a group called "Lesbian notes" and the picture said:
    "I wish I had the courage to try wether or not I am a lesbian"

When we speak (which we do occasionally, because we are in the same study group) she looks very intensely in my eyes and keep the eye contact. She always chooses the chair next to me, compliments me, asks me for advice etc.
    She always informs me if she's late for class and stuff like that.

Lately, after my girlfriend and I broke up, she has been very touchy. During a group project she was cold, and asked if she could warm her hands under my shirt. She stuck her hand under my shirt by my neck and started massaging me.
    After some group work we went out to have a beer (Her, me and to others) During this time, I put my feet up on her legs, and she started touching/caressing my ankle and again massaging my feet under the table.
    When we parted she hugged me, and later I received a message on Facebook, where she said: "I think you a very sweet".