How to feel better about myself?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Diana, Oct 18, 2013.

1. Diana

Diana Well-Known Member

Hi! I'll give you some information about myself. I'm almost 21 years old. I live in a flat with 3 friends. I'm a good student, I have a lot of carring friends and I feel like my life is pretty great at the moment.

I had 2 serious relationships. I'm still friends with both of my exes and we see each other as often as we can. I'm very grateful that they are still in my life. I love them both and it makes me happy to still be around them even after our relationships ended.

After my second relationship ended, I had a few crushes here and there, but nothing serious. After a while, I met a girl and I liked her. She liked me back. She told me that her ex was beating her and cheating on her and I was ready to treat her like she deserves and make her forget about her ex gf. She asked me to be her gf and when I was ready to say yes, she told me she went back to her abussive gf. I felt heartbroken and I felt like I was the foolest person alive.

I moved on and hanged out with my friends and soon, I felt better. After a while, I met this other girl. We hanged out and she kissed me and I felt like my heart had another chance to beat again. I was really into her and she was really into me. She was sweet and carring and when I slept over, she always made sure I was warm and covered and she never stopped holding me during the night. But, she told me she doesn't want a relationship. I respected that and we went to a party in the same night. Suddenly, she disappeared with a girl, leaving me there alone. After a few days, they started dating and they are now gfs.