How to come out to best friend

Discussion in 'Coming Out' started by kaymar16, Sep 18, 2013.

1. kaymar16

kaymar16 Member

Over the past year or so, I have seriously been questioning my sexuality, and have become pretty confident in the fact that I am gay, or at least bisexual. I don't really have a problem with being gay, but I am more concerned about not being sure, as I've never had a relationship with anyone, guy or girl. I have recently been really wanting tot talk to my best friend about it, because I feel like I really need to talk it through with someone and I am growing tired of pretending to be interested in guys. I feel like I really need to come out to someone, but am afraid to because again I just feel like I can't be sure about my feelings until I've had some sort of experience. I have no doubt that my friend will be fine with it, but I also have the problem of how to tell her. We go to different colleges, so I won't be able to see her face to face for a while and I'm getting to the point where I don't think I can wait that long anymore. We are both busy and I don't have much time to skype or call without my roommate being around. I would be most comfortable coming out over text I think at least for now, and it would be the easiest way logistically, but I feel like it's kind of a cop-out. I guess I'm just looking for advice on how to handle this situation, and anything anyone has to offer would be much appreciated!

2. lilay

lilay Member