How gays feel about bisexuals

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by TADinUS, Feb 25, 2014.

1. TADinUS

TADinUS Well-Known Member

(note: some details are changed for privacy, but I consider the text below to be accurate from my experiences. Sorry its a long read, but if relationships with another human being could be explained in a single paragraph - the world would be a vastly different. I am NOT an expert at anything, but I talk and listen to ALL kinds of people)

I ended up on this site from one of the articles, as I poked around and found some of the postings here, amusing (not in a bad way – just, learning something new) before picking up it was a lesbian site… but whatever, I had something new to read.

After watching one of videos from this site (was on Huffington Post “How lesbians feel about bisexuals”) and how many of the women here react to “fluid” sexuality with bi-sexual girls (I never heard the term before), I would like to share my thoughts and experience as a bisexual male as I hear some of the same thing from guys.

Who am I? I’m a 39yr old 195lb man, bisexual (about 80% for girls), of the 100+ sexual partners – half were male. I live in a major US city in a state that doesn’t have marriage equality for homosexuals. I cheer for every state that follows the Constitution and gives all consenting adults the right to marry.

Part 1: History