Hi ladies, I need advice

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Deleted member 64647, Oct 24, 2019.

1. Hi, well.. how can I start? ... this is my first time here... But ... let me introduce myself. I am a lesbian,29 years old. I've been with my gf for 4 years now. The only problem I have is that she lacks communication & she is in the closet. Her mom and aunt are basically her moms" and she has me as a secret from them. At first I thought it would be temporary but it's been four years now. I basically share her cause she stays one night here one night at her moms. I love her with all my heart but the lie of being a secret is haunting me. I love her so much. I have spoke to her about this a few times. I never push her to come out. That's no ones duty but hers. I was troubled when I was 12 I came out to my mom. Whom back then didn't accept it. Kicked my butt & kicked me to the curve. I've basically been on my own since I was 16 years old. So, I find it a bit hard when it comes to people being in the closet for so long. Idk what to do.

2. By the way she is about to be 26 years old and I am her first gf , not to mention she has only had one guy before me. What hurt me is she was a minor and he wasn't when they were together and her mom knew about it. But she says her mom has high pressure and she doesn't accept gay people.

3. greylin

greylin Well-Known Member

Not being out with her close relatives sucks and it can sure get old. Community acceptance can be really important to relationships. The only way to stay with her and deal with this is you giving up the thought her ever coming out. Not having expectations of her coming out probably helps your mental state.