Hey :)

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by aussie_gabby, Mar 21, 2020.

1. aussie_gabby

aussie_gabby Well-Known Member

Hey all,

It’s been a while since ive been on here.

I don’t know if this is the exact place to put this thread but what the hell.

I’m sure everyone’s been affected by the c-bomb virus. Currently I’ve been lucky to be able to work from home.

So what Ian everyone doing to stay off the crazies? Book recommendations? Recipe ideas? Anything?

From trying to help or Even if it’s just a vent about what’s going, I’m here :)

greylin likes this.
  2. Spygirl

Spygirl Well-Known Member

Long time no see! I'm working from home mostly (though I have a court hearing virtually on an emergency matter on Monday -- everyone will be teleconferenced in...weird as I've never done this before).....other than that I'm able to try to catch up on work; working out in the home gym (reacquainted myself with my rowing machine...LOL).

Friends and I are doing a "virtual night out" getting take out and then all watching the same movie tonight from our respective homes....I'm checking in on friends and trying to be supportive as best as I can...local places in my state are allowing take away cocktails/beer/wine along with food (they're not open otherwise) so that's a plus, even though it's killing their overall businesses (I have friends in the hospitality industry and they're scared).

Everything is just so....surreal.....my difficulty in all of this is that we've never experienced anything like this before....so I don't know how to act. It's hard to wrap my head around something that isn't yet tangible to me....yet the science is very real.

So yeah, we're here...just trying to figure things out. :)

greylin likes this.
  3. aussie_gabby

I know it’s been ages. Perhaps the self quarantine age will see a resurgence on here!

I’ve just gone and ordered a whole lot of books. If I’m going to be a hermit, then I’m going to read some good books.