Hello from Pittsburgh!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jemstone, Dec 3, 2014.

1. Jemstone

Jemstone Active Member

Hi! I just recently joined and can't wait to check out this website more. I'm from Pittsburgh, PA (although I don't plan on staying there for long) and I'm also a college student. I'm studying environmental science and I'm so close to graduating it's killing me! Haha. I don't really have any LGBT+ friends (well actually I only have one friend and she's very much straight), so I would love to at least make some friends from here! Maybe get some advice and learn a little more. Not really sure what else to say about myself, honestly, but if you want to know something just ask!

P.S. I'd also love to know if there's any other 'environmental science' type people in the community as well.

tolove&beloved likes this.
  2. Bluenote

Bluenote Well-Known Member

Welcome. I'm not an environmental science type. Though I do like hiking and gardening, so I'm an interested lay person.

Any idea where you're headed after Graduation?

3. Jemstone

Jemstone Active Member

I'm not much of a gardener, but I do LOVE succulent plants! I have a jade tree that's been growing very well and I'm going to try and grow more. What types of gardening do you do?

Well I plan on getting an internship next year and hopefully get a job straight out of my internship, but my main goal is to work in Washington. I'd like to live/work on one of the islands, more specifically with animal-related work.

4. Bluenote

Bluenote Well-Known Member

I have both flower and veggie gardens. I'm trying to get a little rock garden (with succulents) established. All organic gardens.

I don't do anything intense like breed my own lines or anything. I just try to keep the gardens looking nice. And I try to get good productivity and flavor out of the veggies.