Heartache

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by LoveGurl, Nov 18, 2019.

1. LoveGurl

LoveGurl Member

So, I've been crushing really hard on this woman for almost 2 months now. In the beginning I didn't look at her in any other way then I do my friends who a girls but one day it all changed.

We'd been talking, having fun, joking and I had noticed she'd been around me a lot and I could FEEL her looking at me, also noticed it. But at that time I had zero interest in her. Then that day came when it was as if someone shot me with a dart in my heart and I fell in love with this woman and I haven't been able to function normal around her since.

At first I had some fun with it, had her come and help me even if I didn't need it, talking to her about nothing just so she could stay. And I began to look at her, really look, checking her out. I had fun with it until one day, she sat across the room and as I was going to look at her I saw her looking straight at me. It freaked me out so I looked down, looked back - she kept staring me in the eyes, I looked down again and then at her once more and she was still looking at me. Then I couldn't handle it so I stopped looking.

Now I begin avoiding her a bit, we still talk but not as much. But I continue checking her out. When she's around she's always goofing around, talking extra loud.

For a few days we meet eyes in the break room, she looks at me and I her, both of us never really smile only stare, haha. Now I think geez what to do to know if she's gay. So one day, she walks in, I notice her walking in the room, scans the room and stops at me, but I don't look at her. But I notice her standing still so I look and she is standing there staring me straight in the eyes. I hold her gaze in what feels like forever and then I check her out - down and up - and hold her gaze again. She never breaks eye contact so I break it and I look away but notice her standing there for a few more seconds then walk away.