Girlfriend easily get so upset and wanted to kill herself...

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by PurpleMist, Mar 21, 2016.

1. PurpleMist

PurpleMist New Member

Hi,

I know I'm new here, but I've been reading a lot good forums from Afterellen to look for good advises and solution and so I decided to register open a thread to hope for a solution or maybe advice for my situation.

P.S. : I may have an English/ Grammar problem... please don't hate/judge :(

I have a girlfriend, which is 7 years younger than me and I work as a full-time admin and she is still studying in college. To be honest, I don't like the thing when people said wide age gap differences are many couple's problems. As for me, I thought as long as we love and understand each other... age shouldn't be a problem. We kind of living quite far apart (different states). We only meet each other 1-3 times per year and spend almost 1-2 weeks together whenever we meet (we are about to enter 2nd year together). I can say I'm quite an independent type of person and I don't really need much affection from my girlfriend as I understand we are living quite apart and she needs to finish her study first before we can proceed to plan to live together or anything.

But there's one problem (which I hope it's not a problem)... she often gets pissed/mad/sulk/upset on tiny matter. Like when we are not beside each other (in our own hometown/states), when I am doing my stuff and reply her later, she will start to be emotional and text in a very moody way (We've been texting a lot, so it's very easy to read what is her emotion through her text) and so I just ask her "what's wrong?" she will just reply something like "I'm fine" or "nothing" but yet she keeps continue being moody.