Flirting

Discussion in 'Advice on Meeting Women' started by lynds126, Jul 3, 2013.

1. lynds126

lynds126 Well-Known Member

Hey all, I've got a real problem. I'm new to the dating scene, my last girlfriend was in high school (7 yrs ago) and frankly, I cannot flirt lol. It's pretty embarrassing. My friend is always telling me that people are flirting with me and I'm just clueless. I can't seem to tell when a girl is just being nice/friendly, or if she's making a move. Here's an example:

A couple years ago, I went to PointFest (STL alternative music concert). While I was in a crowd this girl pushed through the people behind me and we like did a double take when we saw each other. And she waved me closer and was like "You're short." (guilty) and I was like "You are too." (which she was as short as me). We spent the rest of the concert next to each other, looking out cause there were a lot of mosh pits. I mean, talking was minimal because it's a concert but we managed to get a few remarks in. After the concert, I wanted to go actually introduce myself but she was with another girl. So I'm not about to steal anyone's gf. But I told my friend this and she was like "SHE WAS FLIRTING WITH YOU!!! WHY DIDN"T YOU DO ANYTHING??" lol so if anyone has any advice, I'd really appreciate it =D

2. La Toyia

La Toyia Well-Known Member

To find out if someone is flirting with you, you have to read their body language. Common flirting signs that I look out for are fidgeting, excessive smiling, giving compliments in combination with other signs such as speaking slowly or quite fast. This is a sign of nervousness.
    To learn how to flirt you'll have to practise a lot. If you see someone you'd like to chat with, find an opening line and a reason to go over and talk with them, make eye contact, smile and also find something to compliment them on. This is usually a good conversation starter.

3. lynds126