Fell for her too quickly.. now I'm the shell of the woman I once was

Discussion in 'Relationships' started by u-45659812, May 2, 2017.

1. u-45659812

u-45659812 New Member

I am new to this having never really asked for advice on a forum before . you guys seem like a bunch of wise ladies though, so I thought I'd give this a go.

I'm 27 year old and currently dating this absolutely amazing , intelligent , kind, independent woman. We've been chatting for about a month , met up , dated for a couple of months and have been a steady couple for almost three months now.
    She's absolutely great and everything I'm looking for in a life partner , sometimes I find myself shaking my head in disbelief and thinking 'this can't be real, how did I get so lucky?"
    I found myself falling for her 2 months after we first met up and known for a fact for a while now. yet I can't bring myself to say it out loud. mainly because I feel that it's too early and she isn't there yet . I mean ... she's never short of complimenting me and making me feel special, she would cook meals for me and gives me undivided attention when we are together. Yet as soon as she gets away she would be completely engrossed in her own life , work, hobbies, friends and interests. As I said , she's a fierce independent woman, and that's what first appealed so much to me! but so was I ...or used to be anyway , until she came along.

I used to be confident, charming and independent and a big part of my self identity relies on these three stepping stones, at the moment though I feel like I'm the shell of the woman I once was. I spend a good part of my spare time thinking about her , doubting myself , belittling myself when comparing to her and how cool she is..and mentally preparing myself to my worst nightmare : that one day she's gonna get bored of me / think I'm not so special and walk away. and I'm gonna be heartbroken.