Europe trip 2013

Discussion in 'Travel' started by Ambertrafficlights, Jul 19, 2013.

1. Ambertrafficlights

Ambertrafficlights Well-Known Member

Hi everyone,

I am spending three months traveling around Europe from November (Yes, I realise it is winter, thanks =D). I am spending about a month in the Netherlands as I have family there and speak some dutch and also plan to go to Belgium, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, possibly France and Spain and Cyprus (some family here too). Does anyone know places I should go / things I should see while I am there. I have some ideas already but thought others might suggest things I will miss.

Thanks!
    Amber

Yassmina likes this.
  2. a_marieee

a_marieee Member

That's so awesome! I studied abroad in the Aix-en-Provence in the south of France my sophomore year, so I would definitely recommend a trip there. It's a small town, but it's gorgeous and there's still a quite a bit to do. Paul Cezanne's art studio is there and it's pretty amazing because everything is still as it was left. Also in terms of food, you'll obviously have lots of options, but I would recommend Pizza Capri and the 24 hour bakery, it's right around the corner from the flat where I lived. And of course Paris. All you have to do is walk around and you'll inevitably find something. I'll have to think about that one though, I don't really remember since we just wandered mostly lol I was there fore 2 weeks for Christmas and New Years.

I'm sure you'll have an amazing time no matter what you end up doing!

:)

Yassmina likes this.
  3. Ambertrafficlights

Thanks, I will definitely consider visiting there!! Sounds great!

4. CoffeeAddict

CoffeeAddict Member

Hey Amber,

I've just spent a semester studying in Zurich and 2 months travelling. My favourite places were, in no particular order, Berlin, Heidelberg, Florence, Cinque Terre, Brugge, Rotterdam, Lucerne and of course, Zurich!

Have a ball!

Yassmina likes this.
  5. Ambertrafficlights

Hi