Confused

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by Bklyn8516, May 25, 2015.

1. Bklyn8516

Bklyn8516 Member

hi AE members! My name is Dee and I signed up on here a while ago. I don't really post or reply on anyone's posts. Today, I wanted to come on here and just rant on my confusing sexuality because I feel like I have no one who really does understands. Okay so here goes....

I always knew since I was younger that I had certain feelings for girls but never really explored my feelings, just always kept them hidden bottled up. I've been bottling up my feelings for girls for many years. Lately I just been feeling like I'm suffocating from holding back my feelings. I feel curious, about girls. I do want to explore that side but I'm also scared. I recently opened up to my best friend about it and she said to just go out there and see what happens. To try it out with a girl and see if I like it. I just hate feeling confused and hate the fact that I don't have someone in my life who can fully understand what I'm going through. I just also would love to meet new people who can just understand where I'm coming from.

2. greylin

greylin Well-Known Member

Hi Dee, I think if you suppress something long enough, it either come bursting out in a moment of clarity or it can go sideways where you feel confused or simply numb. Whatever you are feeling, it has been brewing for a long time and I am glad you are seeking support here. Wherever you fall on the spectrum of sexuality, I know from experience here that you will be welcomed. There is a thread here, in fact a couple of them that is talking about people being penpals. Also, I can't emphasize enough how much it can help in checking the "coming out" section. Don't think it is only for the brave women on the front lines boldly declaring their orientation to everyone. It is for the journey of self discovery, acceptance just like any forums of people who are going through similar things. You are not alone. *hugs*