confused and new

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by jolew354, Mar 4, 2016.

1. jolew354

jolew354 Member

hello, im posting here as someone whose just figuring things out and is new to the whole dating scene here. i think i was in denial for many years and have finally realised and things now make sense. anyway im new to the flirting thing and wasn't very good at it with guys (maybe because i wasn't really into them deep down). there is one person who i deal with a few times a week at work. again dont know if im reading into things too much or not. i'm pretty sure she is the same way inclined as i am. we have these long eye contact sessions (don't know how else to put it) and im not normally good with eye contact being shy, then the occasional from a distance catch each other looking then look away. the other day having a meeting with her she had her legs open with her phone sitting quite high up between them, ive never seen any girl do before. she laughs at things i say which seriously are not funny at all. anyway again as i said im new to all this and may be over analysing it. any advice/tips would be helpful, yes im interested in her too. cheers. I havnt noticed her like this with others in meetings. When looking at stuff on my computer we always somehow end up with both hands on keyboard and them touching. Anyway I’m confused and new to this. Thanks

2. Bluenote

Bluenote Well-Known Member

It is not a good idea to date someone you are working with. If it goes wrong - it can go really, really wrong.

The things you have described do not point that she definitely likes you, or definitely does not like you. Sometimes at work (or school, etc...) people are bored and will chat people up or flirt to pass the time. They don't want anything serious, they are just having a little fun. I would not do anything with a coworker, especially from something as vague as her actions.

rainydaze and TheScandinavian like this.
  3. jolew354

jolew354 Member