Advice needed: go ahead or stop now?

Discussion in 'Does She Like Me?' started by RiverPlate, Aug 26, 2017.

1. RiverPlate

RiverPlate Member

It may sound silly, but anyway let me please know what do you think, when you read my story objectively.
    I am a Heath professional in my mid forties, and last year I finally got to the realisation that I am a lesbian (not bi, not curious, not just "in a phase" but a happy, mature, fully realised lesbian woman)
    I am doing great in my professional life, I have a lovely teenage son, and I enjoy the company of a handful of close friends. I am come to terms with myself and my sexual identity.
    Now, I am not out yet. I have only told a single friend, who fully supports it. It is not easy where I live to come out (let's say a South American country), where I work ( a prejudiced and prone-to-gossip group) and definitely not easy within my family, which is quite conservative and definitely condemning the gay way of life.
    I feel great with myself, however, and I have started to read a lot about LGBT, I subscribed to a couple of lesbian mags, I started to figure out what to do with my sexual life now!
    I long for a soulmate -not a bedmate, actually, although bed fun would be welcome too. But spiritual connection seems vital for me.
    I am not the bar type, nor the online dating type, so I really don't know what to do in an effective way to meet a mate within that frame.
    Recently I've met a nice colleague, who is close to my age, smart and really interesting. I have known her for a while and always "sensed" she's also gay, although nobody knows for certain.
    We have been meeting a few times and have had great chats, big fun.
    Nothing physical, not even a touch, some glances maybe but nothing concrete.